OW: Exclusive Rhymes From Metta World Peace

25 04 2012

Today we’ve got a Mime exclusive. One of the Mime’s long standing favorite NBA players, Metta World Peace, just sent us the lyrics to a brand new track regarding his recent seven game suspension and surrounding events. Basically we’ve got his candid reaction to the suspension in rap form.

I guess shouting out a few of his tracks on our recent post, Rap-letes: The Greatest Hits, went a long way. Now I haven’t heard the song yet, which is set to be produced by Metta’s own Tru Warier Records and realeased early next month, but these lyrics are straight flames.

Before you whip out your gavel and start judging, take a read:

JD,

Whattup G it’s your main thug, Metta. Figured before I drop this track to all the fans I’d toss the rhymes your way. You know I’m just a man misunderstood. 

(World) Peace,

MWP

Here’s the song in its entirety:

Suspend My Dick”

Metta World Peace Feat. Trina

The Suspension Mixtape: Vol 1

Produced By: Tru Warier Records

[Metta World Peace – Verse 1]

Metta on the track

Yo take a hint from the back

…of the jersey fools

All I want is world peace… and mad jewels

I’m talking rubies and diamonds and shit.

Uh huh.

Here I go in on em

Bout to spin a quick tale about a misunderstood baller

Think of Jesus, but quite a bit taller

Busted in on the league back in 99

Next thing you know I’m bustin nuts doin 69

See I was too good

Too fast

Too strong

And too hood

Mid game Henny sippin gave me serious wood

See I’ve been suspended more times than baseball games in the rain

Seems like it’s the equivalent of heroin running through my vein

Not sayin I’m a junkie, just sayin David Stern’s inflicted some pain

Uh, to the chorus

[Chorus – Trina]

That Jew David Stern tosses him seven games

(Seven fucking games)

Just cuz of that elbow to James?

(Elbow to James)

Dude is a bitch and his beard is thick

(His beard is thick)

Hey NBA, suspend my dick

(suspend my dick x3)

[Metta World Peace – Verse 2]

Questions are all I get, man I can’t think

Bout to pour some liquor out for my homey Rick

Rick Carlisle that is, me and him were tight

Except the times we got in a fight, am I right?

But now it’s back to the spittin and you know I spit hard

Let me flip the tables like a dealer flippin cards

What would you have done with beer on your face?

Would you have sat back and chilled or curb stomped all over the place?

How about when yo contract was whack?

Settle for less, or try out that Circuit City career track?

Tell me, why do we have elbows? For bending our arms?

Nah big homey, they for inflictin unnecessary harm

If someone would’ve told me bout all the NBA bitches

I would’ve probably found another way to get my riches

Or just continued givin bitches stitches

And y’all know Metta show no love to backdoor snitches

[Chorus – Trina]

That Jew David Stern tosses him seven games

(Seven fuckin games)

Just cuz of that elbow to James?

(Elbow to James)

Dude is a bitch and his beard is thick

(Beard is thick)

Hey NBA, suspend my dick

(Suspend my dick x3)

[Metta World Peace – Verse 3]

Verse number three and I’ll end with this

Thanks NBA for suspending my dick

Cuz you’ve given me time to get a rap career quick

And I still have time left over for sexin this fat assed chick

[Chorus – Trina]

That Jew David Stern tosses him seven games

(Seven fuckin games)

Just cuz of that elbow to James?

(Elbow to James)

Dude is a bitch and his beard is thick

(Beard is thick)

Hey NBA, suspend my dick

(Suspend my dick x5)

[Metta World Peace]

Suspend it. My dick that is. It’s too big to not be suspended.

Ha-Ha!

Here’s the link to the Metta World Peace Exclusive Lyrics.

Powerful stuff to say the least. How’s that old saying go? Words are more powerful than fists? I guess Metta takes both routes. I’m not mad at him for that. I mean yeah, he’s a loose cannon and I’d fear for the future of my face if I ever saw him on the street, but that probably won’t ever happen. So he’s not my problem. Also, how about Ibaka almost squaring off against Metta? Would’ve been an AWESOME fight. On one hand, Serge has the size and reach advantage, on the other, Metta has the ‘eat your dad’s kidneys and steal his truck afterwards’ mentality advantage. Don King would’ve blasted in his pants at the opportunity to promote a fight like that.

*Note: Metta World Peace may or may not have sent me these lyrics. But you could imagine what it would be like if he did.

-JD

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

